Film

play

Colette

Dir: Wash Westmoreland
Cast: Keira Knightley, Eleanor Tomlinson, Dominic West
111mins   2018   UK, USA   15   English    Audio Described F-Rated

Unconventional country girl Sidonie-Gabrielle Colette has married a charismatic egomaniacal man, 14 years her senior, known by the single name, Willy. Having been introduced to the artistic world of Paris, her creative appetite is sparked in the form of writing. Ever quick to capitalise on talent, Willy permits Colette to write her novels only if she does so in his name. The phenomenal success of her Claudine series makes Willy a famous writer and Colette and Willy the first modern celebrity couple. Although they are the toast of the town, lack of recognition for her work begins to gnaw on Colette.

'Knightley gives one of her best performances as a girl with spirit and talent who becomes a woman with ferocity and a voice' - Nell Minow, rogerebert.com



Showtimes


Tue 22 January

13:30
16:00
20:30

Wed 23 January

15:15
17:45

Thu 24 January

12:30
15:15
20:30

Fri 25 January

15:00

Sat 26 January

15:45

Sun 27 January

15:45

Mon 28 January

15:00

Tue 29 January

15:00

Wed 30 January

13:00

Thu 31 January

15:00