Film
---
play

Hope Gap

Dir: William Nicholson
Cast: Annette Benning, Bill Nighy, Josh O'Connor
101mins   2020   UK   12A   English   

An intimate, intense and loving story charting the life of Grace - shocked to learn her husband is leaving her for another after 29 years of marriage - and the ensuing emotional fallout the dissolution has on their only grown son. Unravelled and feeling displaced in her small seaside town (filmed in Seaford), Grace ultimately regains her footing and discovers a new, powerful voice.

'Nighy gives a master class in withdrawn, mumbling ineffectualness ... while Bening is superb as a retiree whose shock at her disengaged husband inspires a suite of conflicting emotions' - Tim Grierson, Screen International

Made in Sussex



Showtimes


Tue 27 October

12:15

Wed 28 October

14:45

Thu 29 October

12:30

Fri 30 October

15:15

Sat 31 October

12:45

Sun 1 November

15:15

Mon 2 November

12:45

Tue 3 November

15:00

Wed 4 November

12:45

Thu 5 November

14:30