Film
---
play

I Am Greta

Dir: Nathan Grossman
Cast: Greta Thunberg, António Guterres, Arnold Schwarzenegger
97mins   2020   Sweden   12A   English | Swedish    F-Rated

Special Q&A screening Sunday 18 Oct, 17:55

The story of teenage climate activist Greta Thunberg is told through compelling, never-before-seen footage in this intimate documentary from Swedish director Nathan Grossman. Starting with her one-person school strike for climate action outside the Swedish Parliament, Grossman follows Greta - a shy schoolgirl with Asperger’s – in her rise to prominence, and her galvanizing global impact as she sparks school strikes around the world. The film culminates with her astonishing wind powered voyage across the Atlantic Ocean to speak at the UN Climate Action Summit in New York City.

'A valuable reminder of Thunberg's idealism and unselfconscious courage' - Peter Bradshaw, The Guardian



Showtimes


Tue 20 October

18:00

Wed 21 October

12:15
18:00

Thu 22 October

13:15
18:00

Fri 23 October

20:15

Sat 24 October

18:00

Sun 25 October

15:15

Mon 26 October

17:45

Tue 27 October

16:00

Wed 28 October

16:00

Thu 29 October

15:45