Film
---
play

Minari

Dir: Lee Isaac Chung
Cast: Steven Yeun, Yeri Han, Yuh-Jung Youn
115mins   2021   USA   12A   Korean, English   

A tender and sweeping story about what roots us, Minari follows a Korean-American family that moves to a tiny Arkansas farm in search of their own American Dream. The family home changes completely with the arrival of their sly, foul-mouthed, but incredibly loving grandmother. Amidst the instability and challenges of this new life in the rugged Ozarks, Minari shows the undeniable resilience of family and what really makes a home.

'What makes this more than just another formulaic feelgood film is the grit with which Chung evokes the hardscrabble lives of his characters, balancing the dreamier elements of the drama with a naturalism that keeps it rooted in reality' - Mark Kermode, Observer

Partial subtitles



Showtimes


Mon 17 May

14:30
17:45

Tue 18 May

17:15
20:15

Wed 19 May

14:15
19:45

Thu 20 May

14:30
17:15

Fri 21 May

14:00
17:15

Sat 22 May

15:15

Sun 23 May

13:30

Mon 24 May

14:30
20:15

Tue 25 May

17:45

Wed 26 May

16:45

Thu 27 May

17:15