Film

play

The Green Knight

Dir: David Lowery
Cast: Dev Patel, Alicia Vikander, Joel Edgerton
125mins   2021   15   English   

An epic fantasy adventure based on the timeless Arthurian legend, this tells the story of Sir Gawain, King Arthur's reckless and headstrong nephew, who embarks on a daring quest to confront the eponymous Green Knight, a gigantic emerald-skinned stranger and tester of men.

Gawain contends with ghosts, giants, thieves, and schemers in what becomes a deeper journey to define his character and prove his worth in the eyes of his family and kingdom by facing the ultimate challenger. A fresh and bold spin on a classic tale from the knights of the round table.

'Lowery's The Green Knight is cinema's best Arthurian adaptation, which may matter only to literary scholars. Everyone else will have to settle for it being one of the best movies of 2021' - Robert Daniels, Polygon



Showtimes


Fri 24 September

17:15
20:15

Sat 25 September

14:15
17:15
20:15

Sun 26 September

14:15
17:15
20:15

Mon 27 September

17:15
20:15

Tue 28 September

17:15
20:15

Wed 29 September

17:15
20:15

Thu 30 September

17:00
20:30

Fri 1 October

17:00
20:30

Sat 2 October

17:15
20:00

Sun 3 October

17:30
20:15

Mon 4 October

17:00
20:30

Tue 5 October

17:15

Wed 6 October

17:00
20:30

Thu 7 October

17:00
20:30