Live Arts cinema

As well as bringing Lewes an innovative programme of mainstream, art house and independent films; world cinema, documentaries and classic film, we also strive to bring you the best screenings from The Royal Opera House, Royal Ballet and National Theatre, as well as other live art events.

Live-broadcast concerts and special events

Oasis Knebworth 1996 15
Thu 23 Sep until Fri 24 Sep 20:30
On 10 & 11 August..

Cliff Richard: The Great 80 Tour 12A
Wed 27 Oct until Sat 30 Oct 12:30
Live from the Royal Albert..

National Theatre

Romeo & Juliet 12A
Tue 28 Sep 19:00
Desire, dreams and destiny collide..

Royal Opera

ROH: Tosca no rating
Wed 15 Dec until Wed 19 Jan 19:15
The romantic world of an..

ROH: Rigoletto no rating
Thu 10 Mar until Sun 13 Mar 14:00
In a world of decadence..

ROH: La Traviata no rating
Wed 13 Apr until Sun 17 Apr 14:00
Richard Eyre’s production for The..

Royal Ballet

ROH: The Nutcracker no rating
Thu 9 Dec until Sun 12 Dec 14:00
The story of Clara, a..

ROH: Romeo and Juliet no rating
Mon 14 Feb until Sun 20 Feb 14:00
Shakespeare’s star-crossed lovers experience passion..

ROH: Swan Lake no rating
Thu 19 May until Sun 22 May 14:00
The Royal Ballet’s version of..