Subtitles

Subtitled

Subtitled films are usually foreign language films that have English subtitles. As well as offering a translation of the spoken language, these subtitles can be helpful to hearing-impaired or deaf people, as well as those who struggle with strong accents or those for whom English is not their first language.

Our programme includes many films subtitled into English from other languages. These may also be suitable for deaf or hearing-impaired audiences but won’t always include additional descriptions of sounds.

All auditoria are fitted with infrared hearing systems. Depot can provide special headphones, or you can plug in your own hearing aid via a lanyard. There are hearing loops around the box office and food counter.

Sign up here for our Access mailing list.

For more information email or call 01273 525354


Upcoming subtitled performances.

The 400 Blows PG

Sat 22nd Jan to Thu 27th Jan

Memory Box 15

Sun 23rd Jan to Thu 27th Jan

Final Account PG

Tue 25th Jan to Tue 25th Jan

Taming the Garden Cert TBC

Mon 31st Jan to Mon 31st Jan

Eternally Younger Than Those Idiots 15

Tue 8th Feb to Tue 8th Feb

Ora, Ora Be Goin’ Alone 15

Wed 9th Feb to Wed 9th Feb

The House Of The Lost On The Cape PG

Sat 12th Feb to Sat 12th Feb

Kiba: The Fangs of Fiction 15

Tue 15th Feb to Tue 15th Feb

Blue 15

Tue 22nd Feb to Tue 22nd Feb

The Lone Ume Tree 12A

Wed 23rd Feb to Wed 23rd Feb

Films to be announced shortly