Subtitles

Subtitled

Subtitled films are usually foreign language films that have English subtitles. As well as offering a translation of the spoken language, these subtitles can be helpful to hearing-impaired or deaf people, as well as those who struggle with strong accents or those for whom English is not their first language.

Our programme includes many films subtitled into English from other languages. These may also be suitable for deaf or hearing-impaired audiences but won’t always include additional descriptions of sounds.

All auditoria are fitted with infrared hearing systems. Depot can provide special headphones, or you can plug in your own hearing aid via a lanyard. There are hearing loops around the box office and food counter.

Sign up here for our Access mailing list.

For more information email or call 01273 525354


Upcoming subtitled performances.

So Long, My Son 12A

Fri 6th Dec to Thu 12th Dec

La Belle Epoque 15

Sun 8th Dec to Sun 8th Dec

To the Four Winds (Libre) 15

Tue 10th Dec to Tue 10th Dec

Pakeezah TBC

Sun 5th Jan to Sun 5th Jan

La Boheme 12A

Wed 29th Jan to Tue 4th Feb

Persepolis 12A

Thu 20th Feb to Thu 20th Feb

Fidelio 12A

Tue 17th Mar to Tue 24th Mar

Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci 12A

Tue 21st Apr to Tue 28th Apr

Elektra 12A

Thu 18th Jun to Tue 23rd Jun

Films to be announced shortly