Subtitles

Subtitled

Subtitled films are usually foreign language films that have English subtitles. As well as offering a translation of the spoken language, these subtitles can be helpful to hearing-impaired or deaf people, as well as those who struggle with strong accents or those for whom English is not their first language.

Our programme includes many films subtitled into English from other languages. These may also be suitable for deaf or hearing-impaired audiences but won’t always include additional descriptions of sounds.

All auditoria are fitted with infrared hearing systems. Depot can provide special headphones, or you can plug in your own hearing aid via a lanyard. There are hearing loops around the box office and food counter.

Sign up here for our Access mailing list.

For more information email or call 01273 525354


Upcoming subtitled performances.

Tori and Lokita 15

Sat 10th Dec to Thu 15th Dec

Rimini 18

Sat 10th Dec to Thu 15th Dec

Full Time TBC

Mon 12th Dec to Mon 12th Dec

Rodeo 15

Tue 13th Dec to Tue 13th Dec

Fanny and Alexander 15

Sun 18th Dec to Sun 18th Dec

Ikiru PG

Mon 16th Jan to Mon 16th Jan

Au Revoir Les Enfants PG

Sun 29th Jan to Sun 29th Jan

ROH: The Barber of Seville 12A

Wed 15th Feb to Sun 19th Feb

ROH: Il Trovatore 12A

Tue 13th Jun to Sun 18th Jun

Films to be announced shortly